Thursday, 2 July 2009

ISAF Announces New ISAF Athletes' Commission Line Up

by Jodie Bakewell-White

The International Sailing Federation (ISAF) yesterday announced the 10 sailors who have been elected to the ISAF Athletes' Commission. New Zealander Dan Slater has been re-elected as the Finn representative.

The Athletes' Commission members each represent one of the 10 sailing events chosen for the 2012 London Olympic Games. They were elected by sailors in the Athletes' Commission elections which concluded on Sunday 28 June 2009. The new Commission members will serve a four-year term until 2013 and will report directly to the ISAF Executive Committee.

The members of the ISAF Athletes' Commission for 2009-2013 are:
Laser - Men's One Person Dinghy
Rasmus Myrgren (SWE)
Laser Radial - Women's One Person Dinghy
Laura Baldwin (AUS)
Finn - Men's One Person Dinghy Heavy
Dan Slater (NZL)
RS:X - Men's Windsurfer
Ben Barger (USA)
RS:X - Women's Windsurfer
Olga Maslivets (UKR)
470 - Men's Two Person Dinghy
Malcolm Page (AUS)
470 - Women's Two Person Dinghy
Marcelien De Koning (NED)
49er - Men's Two Person Dinghy High Performance
Peter Kruger Andersen (DEN)
Star - Men's Keelboat
Mark Reynolds (USA)
Elliott 6m - Women's Match Racing
Claire Leroy (FRA)

The first task of the new Commission members will be to elect their chairman. The first meeting of the newly elected representatives is provisionally scheduled be held at the ISAF Secretariat in October 2009.


No comments: