Saturday, 13 September 2008

Semifinalists Decided at the European Match Racing Championships, the Yava Trophy, Russia

by SailRaceWin

Two sailors finished the quarterfinals with a 5-2 score: Eugeniy Neugodnikov (RUS) and Staffan Lindberg (FIN). Both are former winners of the Yava Trophy.

They are joined in the semi-finals, Saturday, by Spain's Manuel Weiller, and Nick Cherry of Britain, who each had a 4-3 win-loss record on Friday in Moscow.

Quarterfinal Results

1. Eugeniy Neugodnikov (RUS) 5-2
2. Staffan Lindberg (FIN) 5-2
3. Manuel Weiller (ESP) 4-3
4. Nick Cherry (GBR) 4-3
5. Alvaro Marinho (POR) 3-4
6. Francesco Bruni (ITA) 3-4
7. Peter Wibroe (DEN) 2-5
8. Tomislav Basic (CRO) 2-5

YAVA Trophy 2008

No comments: