Thursday, 23 September 2010

Inductions to America's Cup Hall of Fame

by SailRaceWin

This week six people were inducted to the America's Cup Hall of Fame, including five Kiwis, Mike Drummond, Murray Jones, Dean Phipps, Warwick Fleury, and Simon Daubney, plus American, Halsey Herreshoff of Bristol, R.I., the most active America’s Cup sailor during the 12 Metre era.

Drummond, Jones and Phipps are now with BMW ORACLE Racing, while Fleury and Daubney have joined TEAMORIGIN.

Russell Coutts presents Mike Drummond to the Hall of Fame (BMW ORACLE Racing blog)

Video interview by TEAMORIGIN with Warwick Fleury regarding his induction: