Sunday, 19 June 2011

NEWS FLASH : Alinghi wins Bol d'Or Mirabaud 2011

Alinghi D35 at full pelt. Image copyright Chris Schmid/

by SailRaceWin

Congratulations to Ernesto Bertarelli and team Alinghi on winning the 2011 Bol d'Or Mirabaud presented by Corum.

The win, Bertarelli's first since the change to D35 catamarans, follows the 2010 race victory of Ernesto Bertarelli's sister, Dona.

Alinghi's winning time was 6 hours 25 minutes and 50 seconds.

First finishers - D35

1. Alinghi
2. Foncia
3. Ylliam
4. Okalys-Corum
5. de Rham Sotheby's
6. Ladycat
7. CER
8. Veltigroup
9. Zen Too
10. Artemis Racing

Bol d'Or Mirabaud
Vulcain Trophy